News From Our Friends

Posted: April 8, 2011 by fsucenterforcreativewriting in Fiction, Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

Lines + Stars

The Spring 2011 issue of Lines + Stars, “Recurrence,” is online!

Submissions are open for the Summer issue.  The topic for the Summer issue is “distractions and amusements.” The deadline is May 20th, 2011.

Furniture Press Books

Christophe Casamassima, Director of Literary & Performance Arts and editor of Furniture Press Books is turning 34 and writing a book of poems for you. Christophe says

I’ve been publishing the works of many young and important poets since 2003, and I myself have had the privilege to publish with a handful of creative and unique presses. Poetry is a lifestyle, a way of thinking, a way of understanding the world. But in poetry I’ve also made many lifelong friends, and it is a monument to their friendship and companionship that I return the love and wisdom of the generous human beings with a book written solely for the purpose of celebrating (both) my life on this earth and the people who have made my life worth every folly and fumble. So, if you think I’m selfless, great. But the truth is, I want your money and your time so I can make this happen. I believe in community, and I believe in giving back. Here’s to you, friend!

Check out more details on the project here.

 

Leave a Reply

